514 939-2492

 COVID-19
Group 3 Appointment

Modern dentistry + State-of-the-art technology

Teeth whitening has become increasingly popular. A healthy, bright smile is synonymous with health and self-confidence. Because this treatment slightly alters the surface of teeth, professional assistance is advised.

Whitening options

Before starting the procedure, the dentist will assess your teeth to determine their colour and check their responsiveness to the treatment. Then, two whitening options are proposed: in-clinic or at-home whitening.

In-clinic whitening

The procedure, which lasts about 90 minutes, is supervised by a qualified dental hygienist. A hydrogen peroxide- or urea-based whitening gel is alternately applied to teeth. In between each application, teeth are exposed to a blue light for a few minutes. This treatment offers immediate results in just two appointments.

At-home whitening

At-home whitening requires trays that are custom made using your dental impressions. Simply apply the prescribed amount of whitening gel to the trays and wear them as recommended by your dentist. This treatment takes about two weeks for best results.

Results

Both treatment options offer quick, durable results. Good oral hygiene and a healthy lifestyle also help teeth whitening treatments last longer. Touch-ups can be done as needed.

514 939-2492

Group 3 rendez-vous

Hautes technologies + dentisterie moderne

Préconiser une procédure professionnelle

Le blanchiment dentaire est en forte demande, alors qu’un sourire sain et éclatant est synonyme de santé et de confiance en soi. Comme cette procédure altère légèrement la surface de la dent, il convient d’en confier l’exécution à un professionnel.

Les approches possibles

Avant de procéder, il importe de faire évaluer votre dentition afin d’en déterminer la teinte et en vérifier la réceptivité au traitement. Par la suite, deux types de blanchiment vous seront présentés : en cabinet et à domicile.

Blanchiment à la chaise

Cette procédure, supervisée par une hygiéniste qualifiée, dure environ 90 minutes. Elle consiste en l’application en alternance d’un gel blanchissant à base de peroxyde d’hydrogène ou de carbamide. Entre chaque couche, la dentition est exposée à la lumière bleue pendant quelques minutes. Ce traitement donne des résultats immédiats et requiert deux séances.

Blanchiment à domicile

Le traitement ambulatoire à la maison est adapté grâce à des gouttières faites sur mesure à partir de vos empreintes dentaires. Il suffit d’appliquer la quantité prescrite de gel blanchissant dans les gouttières et de les mettre en bouche pour la durée recommandée par le dentiste. Une telle procédure s’échelonne environ sur deux semaines et donne des résultats probants.

Les résultats

Les deux approches préconisées donnent des résultats rapides et durables. Une hygiène bucco-dentaire adéquate ainsi que de saines habitudes de vie contribueront également à prolonger la blancheur de la dentition. Des retouches ponctuelles peuvent aussi être effectuées.